ANNOUNCING CHAMPION LIFE CHURCH

"CLC logo"

NEWS FROM THE BETTENCOURT’S! Kim and I have an exciting announcement to share with you our family and friends.

THE CALL! God has been speaking to our hearts for over a year that He has been preparing us for the next phase of the call of God on our lives. With much prayer, counsel from my Pastor, the Finishline Ministry director’s board, and wisdom from our mentors, we are answering The Call of God to plant / pioneer a church. We have been approved and invited to become members of the ARC, Association of Related Churches, a national thriving church planters organization. The ARC network has a great record planting great churches mainly due to their passion to reach the lost and the equipping process of thorough training and a coaching network.

24 YEARS AGO! In 1986, I never would have imagined that when I came from New Orleans, LA to Beaver Falls, PA to play football and attend Geneva College as an eighteen year-old young man that this was a part of the destined plan that God had for me: to marry my lovely wife, Kim; have 4 beautiful daughters; serve in ministry in Western PA; and now, to start a church in Beaver Falls, PA (Chippewa Twp.). The name of the church is “Champion Life Church.” Our launch date will be in April 2011. How interesting is this, my first youth ministry volunteer position, as a college freshman, was working with Young Life at Blackhawk High School in Chippewa Twp.; and now by the grace of God we will see this church launched to touch lives where I had my start in ministry. One of my favorite verses is Jeremiah 29:11, it says it all, “For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans for good not bad, a hope and a future.” Wow, only our good God could destine this!

PRAYER COVER! Pray for us as we are stepping into this Call and work that is in front of us, as we know God’s grace will sustain us, as we prepare to see the Kingdom of God expand. We will be updating you on our timeline and news as we move forward. Hey, if you have any questions you are welcome to contact us. We love you so much.  ~Larry and Kim

 

One Response to ANNOUNCING CHAMPION LIFE CHURCH

  1. MARY ANN says:

    Hello,
    I am currently a member at Victory church and I am on the welcoming team…someone at Victory told me about the church that you are starting, I live in Beaver County and I would love to attend service at your new church. I am even available if you need any help getting things started.Please keep me posted!

    Mary Ann Morgan

Leave a Reply

